Craig Bohl, University of Wyoming

AFCA: Named to Board of Trustees in 2012.Craig Bohl, North Dakota State University

Current Coaching Position: Will begin his fourth season as head coach at The University of Wyoming in 2017 ... In 2016, led the Cowboys to an 8-6 record, a share of the Mountain West Conference Mountain Division title and a trip to the Poinsettia Bowl.

Previous Experience: Had a 11-year record of 104-32 at North Dakota State ... Led North Dakota State to a 15-0 record and the program's third straight Missouri Valley Football Conference title and NCAA FCS National Championship in 2013 ... Guided the Bison to a 14-1 record, and the program's first MVFC title and NCAA FCS National Championship in 2011 and repeated in 2012 ... Earned MVFC Coach of the year and AFCA FCS Coach of the Year honors in 2012 and 2013 … Earned FieldTurf FCS Coach of the Year, MVFC Coach of the Year and AFCA FCS Region 4 Coach of the Year honors in 2011 ... Led NDSU to its first-ever appearance in the NCAA FCS playoffs in 2010, making an appearance in the quarterfinals and finishing the year with a 9-5 record ... Guided the Bison to back-to-back 10-1 seasons in 2006 and 2007, winning the Great West Football Conference title in 2006 and earning GWFC Coach of the Year honors ... NDSU is 16-8 against nationally ranked FCS teams, 6-1 in the FCS playoffs and has a 5-3 record against Football Bowl Subdivision teams during the past six years.

Nebraska defensive coordinator-linebackers coach, 2000-02 ... Nebraska linebackers coach, 1995-99 ... Duke defensive coordinator-linebackers coach, 1994 ... Rice defensive coordinator, 1989-93 ... Wisconsin linebackers coach, 1987-88 ... Tulsa linebackers coach, 1985-86 ... North Dakota State defensive backs coach, 1984 ... Nebraska graduate assistant-linebackers-defensive backs, 1981-83.

Personal: Bachelor's Degree from the University of Nebraska, 1982 ... Wife: Leia ... Children: Mallory, Morgan and Aaron.

Craig Bohl Year-by-Year 

2003 North Dakota State

2004 North Dakota State 8-3

2005 North Dakota State 7-4

2006 North Dakota State* 10-1

2007 North Dakota State 10-1

2008 North Dakota State 6-5

2009 North Dakota State 3-8
2010 North Dakota State 9-5 NCAA FCS Quarterfinals
2011 North Dakota State% 14-1 NCAA FCS National Champions
2012 North Dakota State% 14-1 NCAA FCS National Champions
2013 North Dakota State% 15-0 NCAA FCS National Champions
2014 Wyoming 4-8  
2015 Wyoming 2-10  
2015 Wyoming 8-6 Poinsettia Bowl
Total 14 years 118-56

*-Great West Football Conference champions

%-Missouri Valley Football Conference champions

Click here for the Wyoming athletics website

For more click here!

I forgot my username or password!