More AFCA News

Lenoir-Rhyne Rises to No. 3 in AFCA Division II Poll

Category: category, by AFCA

Thanks to North Alabama’s loss to Delta State (Miss.), Lenoir-Rhyne (N.C.) rose to No. 3 in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top 25 Poll this week. The Bears beat then-No. 16 Carson-Newman (Tenn.), 35-32, moving its record to 9-0 and taking control of the South Atlantic Conference title race. Minnesota State-Mankato still sits No. 1 with 28 first-place votes, followed by conference rival Minnesota-Duluth at No. 2. Ferris State (Mich.) and Bloomsburg (Pa.) round out the Top 5. With North ...

| ID: 2555 | Read more »

Little Change in AFCA Division II Coaches' Top 25 Poll

Category: category, by AFCA

There was little change this week in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top 25 Poll as the Top 21 teams from last week’s rankings all won. Minnesota State-Mankato kept their No. 1 spot for the fourth straight week, beating Wayne State (Neb.) 49-0. Minnesota-Duluth still sits at No. 2, followed by Lenoir-Rhyne (N.C.), Ferris State (Mich.) and Bloomsburg (Pa.). Carson-Newman (Tenn.) and Ashland (Ohio) fell out of the poll allowing Texas A&M-Commerce and Valdosta State (Ga.) to re-enter t...

| ID: 2557 | Read more »

Ott Hurrle Named 2014 Power of Influence Award Winner

Category: category, by AFCA

Scecina Memorial (Ind.) head coach Ott Hurrle has been named the 2014 Power of Influence Award recipient. Hurrle was nominated by the Indiana Football Coaches Association (IFCA). Presented jointly by the American Football Coaches Association® and the American Football Coaches Foundation®, the award will be given to Hurrle at the AFCA Coach of The Year Dinner on Tuesday, January 13, at the 2015 AFCA Convention in Louisville, Kentucky.

The Power of Influence award was created as a way f...

| ID: 2540 | Read more »

Minnesota State-Mankato Ends Regular Season at No. 1

Category: category, by AFCA

For the second year in a row, Minnesota State-Mankato ends the regular season at No. 1 in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top 25 Poll. The Mavericks are 11-0 and have a first-round bye in the NCAA Division II playoffs. No. 2 Minnesota-Duluth also finished the regular season at 11-0 and hosts No. 6 Northwest Missouri State in the first round. No. 3 Lenoir-Rhyne (N.C.) and No. 4 Ferris State (Mich.) are also undefeated entering the post-season, with each having first-round byes. Pittsburg State (Kan.) ...

| ID: 2559 | Read more »

For more click here!

I forgot my username or password!