More AFCA News

Clemson Still No. 1 in Amway Coaches Poll

Category: category, by AFCA

  RankSchool (1st votes) Rec. Pts.Prev. Rank ...

| ID: 2672 | Read more »

Texas' William McRaven to Receive McLaughry Award

Category: category, by AFCA

University of Texas System Chancellor William H. McRaven has been chosen as the 2016 recipient of the AFCA’s highest honor, the Tuss McLaughry Award. McRaven, who retired from the U.S. Navy last year as a four-star admiral, will receive the award at the AFCA’s Coach of the Year Dinner on January 12 at the 2016 AFCA Convention in San Antonio, Texas. “I am honored to be recognized by the AFCA and particularly to receive an award that carries the name of a great American, Tuss McLa...

| ID: 2710 | Read more »

Northwest Missouri State Moves Up To No. 1 in AFCA Poll

Category: category, by AFCA

Thanks to Florida Tech’s upset victory over then-No. 1 West Georgia, Northwest Missouri State moves into the top spot for the first time since October 13, 2014. The Bearcats beat then-No. 14 Emporia State (Kan.), 44-10, to clinch their third straight Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association title. Ferris State (Mich.) and Ashland (Ohio) both move up one spot each to No. 2 and No. 3, respectively, which is each program’s highest ever ranking in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top ...

| ID: 2703 | Read more »

Bowie State Makes First Appearance in Division II Poll

Category: category, by AFCA

Hot off a 57-3 victory over Lincoln (Pa.) to improve their record to 8-1 on the season, Bowie State (Md.) appears in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top 25 Poll for the first time in program history. The Bulldogs are ranked No. 25 and, with a win over Elizabeth City State (N.C.) next Saturday, will clinch their spot in the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association championship game. West Georgia still sits in the top spot with 26 first place votes, followed by Northwest Missouri State, Fer...

| ID: 2701 | Read more »

For more click here!

I forgot my username or password!