More AFCA News

Three Schools to Receive 2016 Academic Achievement Award

Category: category, by AFCA


WACO, TEX. — The University of Miami (Fla.), Northwestern University and Stanford University will share the American Football Coaches Asso­­ciation’s 2016 Aca­demic Achieve­ment Award, which is presented by the Touchdown Club of Memphis. Miami (Fla.), Northwestern and Stanford recorded a 100 percent graduation rate for members of its freshman football student-athlete class of 200...

| ID: 2867 | Read more »

Oregon Resident Wins Meet Us in Music City Sweepstakes

Category: category, by AFCA

Lindsey Jacob of Springfield, Ore., is Headed to Nashville for VIP Experience at American Football Coaches Awards WACO, Texas (Jan. 4, 2017) – The American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) announced today that Lindsey Jacob of Springfield, Ore., has won the grand prize of the AFCA’s “Meet Us in Music City Sweepstakes”.  Jacob was randomly selected from more than 30,000 entries and will receive VIP access for two (...

| ID: 2851 | Read more »

Five Finalists Selected for the USA TODAY Sports Coach’s Play Call of the Year

Category: category, by AFCA

Another new award will be making its debut at the inaugural American Football Coaches Awards show, to be televised live on CBS Sports Network on January 10, 2017 at 9 p.m. EST. It is called the USA TODAY Sports Coach’s Play Call...

| ID: 2849 | Read more »

Reed and Anderson Headline 2016 Div. III All-America Teams

Category: category, by AFCA

Hartwick wide receiver Koree Reed and Olivet punter Ryan Anderson headline the 2016 AFCA Division III Coaches’ All-America Team announced today by the American Football Coaches Association. The AFCA has selected an All-America team since 1945 and currently selects teams in all five of its divisions. Beginning this year, the AFCA has started selecting a first and second team. What makes these teams so special is that they are the only ones chosen exclusively by the men who know the playe...

| ID: 2834 | Read more »

For more click here!

I forgot my username or password!