Vince Thompson, Author at AFCA - Page 2 of 4


Author Archive

D2 Coaches Poll - Valdosta State - WP Final

[D2 Poll] Valdosta State No. 1 In Final Coaches Poll After Claiming 4th National Title

Posted by on Monday, December 17th, 2018in Coaches Poll, Division II

Valdosta State ends the 2018 season with a perfect 14-0 record and sits No. 1 in the AFCA Division I...

View More
2018 Aca­demic Achieve­ment - WP

Five Schools Set To Receive 2018 AFCA Academic Achievement Award

Posted by on Thursday, December 13th, 2018in Academic Achievement, Awards

Clemson, Kansas State, Nevada, Oklahoma State & Pittsburgh will share the American Football Coac...

View More
Alabama_TagovailoaTu - 2018 FBS Coaches' All-America Teams - WP

Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa & Clemson’s Christian Wilkins Headline 2018 FBS Coaches’ All-America Teams

Posted by on Wednesday, December 12th, 2018in All-America Team, FBS All-America Team

Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and Clemson defensive lineman Christian Wilkins headline the 2018...

View More
Andreas Moeller - NAIA Coaches' All-America Teams - WP

Morningside’s Trent Solsma & Evangel’s Andreas Moeller Headline 2018 NAIA Coaches’ All-America Teams

Posted by on Tuesday, December 11th, 2018in All-America Team, NAIA All-America Team

Morningside (Iowa) quarterback Trent Solsma and Evangel (Mo.) defensive lineman Andreas Moeller head...

View More
Division III Coaches' All-America Teams - Le'Anthony Reasnover-Eureka - WP

Eureka’s Le’Anthony Reasnover & Springfield’s Nick Giorgio Headline 2018 Division III Coaches’ All-America Teams

Posted by on Monday, December 10th, 2018in All-America Team, D3 All-America Team

Eureka's (Ill.) Le’Anthony Reasnover and Springfield's (Mass.) Nick Giorgio headline the 2018 AFCA...

View More
Gabriel Watson-Sioux Falls - Division II Coaches' All-America Teams - WP

Sioux Falls’ Gabriel Watson & Angelo State’s Markus Jones Headline 2018 Division II Coaches’ All-America Teams

Posted by on Wednesday, December 5th, 2018in AFCA News, All-America Team, D2 All-America Team

Sioux Falls RB Gabriel Watson & Angelo State DL Markus Jones headline the 2018 AFCA Division I...

View More
Allstate AFCA Good Works Team® Captain - WP

Notre Dame’s Nic Weishar Announced as 2018 Allstate AFCA Good Works Team® Captain

Posted by on Monday, December 3rd, 2018in AFCA News

Allstate and the AFCA are proud to announce Notre Dame tight end Nic Weishar as the official 2018 AF...

View More
2018 Assistant Coach Of The Year Announcement - WP

AFCA Announces 2018 Assistant Coach Of The Year Award Winners

Posted by on Tuesday, November 27th, 2018in AFCA News

The American Football Coaches Association is proud to announce the four coaches selected as its 2018...

View More
2019 Tuss McLaughry Award - WP - Lundquist

Verne Lundquist To Receive The AFCA’s 2019 Tuss McLaughry Award

Posted by on Tuesday, November 13th, 2018in Awards, Tuss McLaughry Award

Hall of Fame broadcaster Verne Lundquist has been chosen as the 2019 recipient of the AFCA’s highe...

View More
2018 Trailblazer Award - WP - Banks

Former Morgan State Head Coach Earl Banks Selected As 2018 Trailblazer Award Recipient

Posted by on Wednesday, November 7th, 2018in AFCA News, Awards, Trailblazer

Earl Banks, former head coach at Morgan State University, has been named the AFCA's recipient of the...

View More